We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Serpent's Kiss

by Serpentyne

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    The price of this item includes packaging and postage world-wide.

    Includes unlimited streaming of The Serpent's Kiss via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days

      €15 EUR or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €10 EUR  or more


Helenof Troy 05:45
Jeanne d'Arc 05:57
Lammas Night 06:10
Saltarello 04:02
Viking Blood 05:43
Brigantia 04:43
Valkyries 05:49


Fronted by singer Maggiebeth Sand, with Lee Willmer on guitar, Nigel Middleton on bass, John Haithwaite on keyboards and Marco Biadini on drums, Serpentyne present a mix of symphonic and metal styles.

Their albums, “The Serpent’s Kiss” and "Angels of the Night,"feature mythic and medieval themes, combined with operatic vocals and a hard rock metal sound.

Serpentyne have been playing extensively around the UK and Europe, and are scheduled to tour again during February and March 2023.

What the media have said about Serpentyne’s album “The Serpent’s Kiss:”

“Lavishly orchestrated cinematic majesty.” (Progression, USA.)

“Through this fusion of medieval sounds with biting electric guitars and pounding drums Serpentyne develops further. The serpent has arisen!:
(Claudia Zinn-Zinnenburg, Orkus magazine, Germany.)


released January 1, 2018

Album credits:

The Serpent's Kiss - Second Edition: released year; 2018
Released via: Serpentyne Music

Musicians on this album:
Maggiebeth Sand - lead voice
Lee Willmer- guitars
Nigel Middleton- bass and backing vocals
Vaughan Grandin- backpipes and backing vocals
John Haithwaite- drums and backing vocals

With guest musicians:
Mark Powell - hurdy gurdy
Mark Jenkins - keyboards
Anthar Kharan - percussion
Sue Pope - bagpipes
Pam Pecko-Smith - flute
Andrea Furlan - Didgeridoo

Recorded, arranged and produced by Maggiebeth Sand & Mark Powell in London UK.
Mixed and Mastered by Anders Hahne, at Mixtrak Studios, Sweden
Artwork by Marc Potts
Band photo by Charis Bagioki
File under: Symphonic Folk Metal

All songs composed by Maggiebeth Sand & Mark Powell
Except for Viking Blood by Mark Jenkins
And Game of Thrones by Ramin Djawadi.


all rights reserved



Serpentyne UK

SERPENTYNE (UK) combines a mix of operatic orchestral styles with powerful riffs and dramatic themes.

Band members:
Maggiebeth Sand - lead vocal
Lee Willmer - guitar
John Haithwaite - keyboards
Nigel Middleton - bass, vocals
Marco Biagini - drums
... more

contact / help

Contact Serpentyne

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Serpentyne, you may also like: